Limited Period Offer - Get Unlimited Access to 10k+ hours of content with myCPE Prime at $199Subscribe Now


The AICPA’s Certified Information Technology Professional (CITP) credential encourages and recognizes CPAs’ unique abilities to provide business insight by leveraging the knowledge of information relationships and supporting technologies. The CITP credential is granted exclusively to CPAs and recognized equivalents who specialize and demonstrate specific skills, expertise, and experience in the following areas: IT assurance, IT risks, data analytics, security and privacy, business solutions, and emerging IT trends.

NASBA approves MY-CPE LLC and it offers Continuing Professional Development (CPD) courses for Certified Information Technology Professionals (CITP). We focus on providing quality continuing education to Certified Information Technology Professionals (CITP) content that incorporates the qualified subject areas. Our NASBA-approved CPD courses are authored/reviewed by industry specialists and subject matter experts.  All our courses are designed in a way to ensure that courses meet your continuing education requirements.

CPD Requirements
20 hours of Continuing Professional Development (CPD) every year
License Renewal Period
Credential renewal occurs in July of each year. 
CPD Reporting Cycle
From January 1st to December 31st Every year
Ethics Requirement
No Ethics requirement
Carry Over Credits
CPA/CITP Credential Holders cannot carry forward excess credits to the next reporting cycle.
Click here for more information.

CPA/Certified Information Technology Professionals (CITP) are required to complete 20 hours of CPD annually within the credential body of knowledge. Many of our programs in Live and Self-Study are approved for continuing education for CPA/Certified Information Technology Professional (CITP). Here are myCPE Packages for CPA/Certified Information Technology Professionals (CITP) that meet all of your annual continuing education requirements in one go.

There is no Ethics requirement for a CPA/Certified Information Technology Professional (CITP).