Limited Period Offer - Get Unlimited Access to 10k+ hours of content with myCPE Prime at $199Subscribe Now


The National Association of Plan Advisors (NAPA), an affiliate organization of the American Retirement Association, was created by and for retirement plan advisors. Membership is also open to other retirement industry professionals who support the interests of plan advisors. Continuing education plays an important role in membership as a Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor (CPFA). Membership offers three valuable benefits: advocacy, business intelligence, and networking – all designed to keep plan advisors at the forefront of the industry and help them succeed.

MY-CPE LLC offers continuing education courses for Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor (CPFA) Professionals. We are focused on providing quality continuing education to members that incorporate the qualified subject areas. Our CE courses are authored/reviewed by industry specialists and subject matter experts.  All our courses are designed in a way to ensure that courses meet your continuing education requirements.


CE Requirements
10 hours of CE requirement each calendar year.
License Renewal Period
March 1st of each calendar year.
CE Reporting Cycle
January 1st to December 31st Annually.
Ethics Requirement
Minimum 1 CE requirement in Ethics.
Carryover Credits
CE credits may not be carried over from one calendar year to the next calendar year.

CLICK HERE for further reference on CE regulations for Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor (CPFA) Professionals.

CPFA designation holders must complete ten (10) hours of Continuing Education (CE) each calendar year following the calendar year the CPFA designation is earned out of which a minimum of four (4) hours must cover retirement plan-related topics.

A minimum of one (1) hour of CE credit earned annually must address professional ethics and the ARA’s Code of Professional Conduct.

The CPFA license renewal period starts on March 1st of each calendar year.

The CE reporting cycle for CPFA is from January 1st to December 31st annually. Designation holders will have until March 1st of each