MYCPE ONE

Mississippi CPA CPE Requirements

Know Your Requirement

Mississippi CPA CPE Requirements Overview

Last Reviewed on: 27 Mar, 2026

CPE Requirements
40 hours every year.
License Renewal Period
On or before January 1 of each year.
CPE Completion Cycle
July 1st to June 30th annually.
CPE Reporting Deadline

August 1 annually (must use Board-prescribed forms).

Ethics Requirement 
Four (4) hours in every three years, a minimum of one CPE credit hour in Mississippi Public Accountancy Law and Regulations. Click here to view our course
Subject Area Restriction
Maximum 20 hours CPE credit for personal development courses or classes may be claimed in a CPE compliance year.

Need guidance with compliance requirements?

Speak with our Compliance Advisor

compliance requirements

Simplifying Regulations for 2026

CPE Requirements
40 hours of CPE credits annually.
Initial CPE Hours
A new CPA licensee is exempt from earning CPE hours during the compliance period in which he or she obtains a license AND is exempt from the Ethics CPE requirement for the remainder of that triennial period.
Ethics Requirement
4 CPE credit hours every 3 years, including 1 hour on Mississippi Accountancy Law. View more
Content Requirement
Maximum of 20 CPE Credits in the subject area of personal development.
Subject Areas
You can find detailed FOS on this link
Learning Modes

100% of CPE may be earned through QAS-approved self-study, as accepted by the Mississippi Board.

Eligible Learning Activities
Eligible learning activities include live programs, self-study programs, nano-learning, University/College (max 15 CPE), published articles, books. more.
CPE Deadline
June 30, each year.
Fast Track CPE
Our Fast Track Mississippi CPE packages are expertly curated bundles meeting Mississippi CPAs' continuing education requirements. Save significant time selecting individual courses by choosing our comprehensive packages that cover all your CPE needs. View more
CPE Completion Cycle
July 1 to June 30 annually.
License Renewal
Mississippi CPAs must renew their license by January 1 each year. Failure to do so results in a $150 late renewal fee.View more
Carry Forward
Up to 20 CPE credits in the next reporting cycle, no carryover for ethics/law.
Record Retention
Maintain records of completed CPE credits for 5 years as they may be subject to audit by the state board.
Renewal Fees
The renewal fee for Mississippi CPAs is $110. Read more

Do MYCPE ONE Courses Qualify for CPE in the State of Mississippi? - YES!

MYCPE ONE is NASBA-approved (Sponsor ID: 143597), and as an approved provider, it offers a wide range of learning formats that meet Mississippi CPE requirements, including - 

  • Group Internet Based Live Webinars   
  • QAS Self-Study - Self-Paced Courses  
  • Group Live  
  • Nano Learning

You can verify our NASBA sponsorship under MYCPE ONE on the NASBA Registry. For convenient access to our courses, click here to explore the MYCPE ONE course catalog. We offer an all-inclusive subscription model, similar to Netflix, where a single subscription gives you access to the most extensive online course catalog. Plus, our subscription rates are 60% lower than other platforms. Subscribe today!

Contact Information for the Mississippi Board of Accountancy

Board Contact Information 
5 Old River Place, Suite 104 
Jackson, MS 39202-3449 
Phone: (601) 354-7320 
Fax: (601) 354-7290   
Website: Mississippi Board of Accountancy 

We Review CPE Compliance Requirements Every Six Months

At MYCPE ONE, we are committed to providing professionals across all designations with the most accurate and up-to-date continuing education information. Our team reviews and updates the CPE requirement information for Mississippi CPA every Six months to reflect the latest standards and policies set by the state board of Mississippi and NASBA.

While we work diligently to ensure accuracy, we encourage professionals to confirm the requirements directly with their respective boards or credentialing authorities through the official links provided here.

🎃 Limited Period Offer

Halloween Sale $189 $199/year

All treats, no tricks: a full year of CPE, news and AI Learning

00Hours
00Mins
00Secs
Subscribe Today
🎃 Limited Period Offer

Halloween Sale $189 $199/year

All treats, no tricks: a full year of CPE, news and AI Learning

00Hours
00Mins
00Secs
Subscribe Today

Unlock Annual Access to News & CPE Subscription

Your All-in-One CPE Learning Platform

$199

$189/Year

Silver
Select

$299

$279/Year

Gold
Selected
All Features Included In Your Plan

15,000+ Hrs of CPE Content

500+ Subject Areas

700+ Content Creators

Mandatory Ethics Courses

250+ Compliance Packages

50+ Live Events & Conferences

Podcasts with Industry Leaders

Live, Audio, Video, E-Books

Latest News and Articles (CPE Approved)

Audio Based Courses & Podcasts

Monthly and Quarterly Updates

Add External Certificates with AI

AI Compliance Tracking and Report

Instant Certification and Fast Reporting

Mobile App Access (iOS and Android)

Practical Training Programs

AI Academy

Tax Academy

Audit Academy

Leadership Academy

Get Started Today

card

Payment failed. Your card has expired, please update your card details

Your information is securely encrypted using SSL

Mississippi CPA CPE Compliance

All-in-one package to fast-track your Mississippi CPA compliance, saving time and effort.

Frequently Asked Questions

Mississippi CPAs must complete 40 hours of CPE credits annually.

A new CPA licensee is exempt from earning CPE hours during the compliance period in which they obtain a license and is also exempt from the Ethics CPE requirement for the remainder of that triennial period.

Mississippi CPAs must complete 4 CPE credit hours every 3 years, including 1 hour on Mississippi Accountancy Law. Click here to view ethics course on MYCPE ONE.

Yes, a maximum of 20 CPE credits can be earned in the subject area of personal development.

You can find detailed fields of study on the Mississippi Board's website. Click here

100% of CPE may be earned through QAS-approved self-study, as accepted by the Mississippi Board.

Eligible learning activities include live programs, QAS-approved self-study, nano-learning, university/college courses (maximum 15 CPE), and published articles or books. Click here for more details

CPE credits must be completed by June 30 of each year.

The reporting period is from July 1 to June 30 annually.

CPAs must renew their licenses on or before January 1. If not renewed by this date, a late renewal fee of $150 will apply.

Yes, up to 20 CPE credits can be carried forward to the next reporting cycle but no carryover for ethics/law.

CPAs must maintain records of completed CPE credits for 5 years, as they may be subject to audit by the state board.

The renewal fee for Mississippi CPAs is $110.

Yes. The Mississippi Board accepts CPE from NASBA-approved sponsors, as well as from recognized professional bodies like government agencies and state CPA societies. Since MYCPE ONE is NASBA-approved for multiple formats (ID: 143597), most of our courses qualify for Mississippi CPAs. For format-specific details, check the “QUALIFIES FOR” section on each course page.

Here is a link to the state board website where you can access FAQs on CPE requirements and regulations for Mississippi CPAs.

Please Wait

While we securely retrieve your payment information.
This may take a few seconds.