MYCPE ONE

Connecticut CPA Requirements

Know Your Requirement

Connecticut CPA CPE Requirements Overview

Last Reviewed on: 24 Mar, 2026

CPE Requirements 
40 hours annually.
License Renewal Period
December 31 annually.
 CPE Reporting Cycle
July 1-June 30 CPE cycle; report by December 31 with renewal.
Ethics RequirementFour (4) hours of ethics in every three CPE cycles.
Carryover creditCarry forward up to 20 excess hours for one year only; carryover cannot satisfy the 8-hour attest/compilation requirement.
Subject Area RestrictionAt least 8 hours in financial statement preparation and reporting are required for CPAs providing attestation or compilation services.

Need guidance with compliance requirements?

Speak with our Compliance Advisor

compliance requirements

Simplifying Regulations for 2026

Connecticut CPE Requirement 
Connecticut CPAs are required to complete 40 hours annually.
Initial CPE Hours
CPAs are exempt from CPE for the initial July 1-June 30 period in which they are first licensed. View more
Ethics Requirement
Four (4) hours of ethics in every three CPE cycles. View more
Content Requirement
At least 8 hours in financial statement preparation and reporting are required for CPAs providing attestation or compilation services.
Subject Areas
Qualifying CPE must be a formal learning program that contributes directly to professional competence; Connecticut lists acceptable subject areas in §20-280-26. View more 
Learning ModesAll CPE can be completed through self-study, provided the courses are from approved providers.
Eligible Learning Activities
Includes Group Internet Based, QAS Self-Study, Publishing books and articles (max. 10 hours), CPE Lecture or Discussion Leader (max. 20 hours), and more.
CPE DeadlineComplete required CPE by June 30 each year. 
Fast Track CPE
Our Fast Track Connecticut CPE packages are expertly curated bundles that meet Connecticut CPAs’ exact continuing education requirements. Save significant time selecting individual courses by choosing our comprehensive packages that cover all your CPE needs. View more
ReportingReport completed CPE by December 31 as part of annual license renewal.
License Renewal
Renew your CPA license by December 31 annually. Failure to comply with the CPE requirements may result in penalties. A late fee of $315 will be charged if you complete your CPE requirements after June 30 but before September 30. If you complete the hours between October 1 and December 31, the late fee increases to $625. View more
Carry Forward
Carry forward up to 20 excess CPE hours for one year only; carryover cannot satisfy the annual 8-hour attest/compilation requirement. 
Record RetentionMaintain records of completed CPE credits for 3 years as they may be subject to audit by the state board. View more
Renewal FeesThe renewal fee for Colorado CPAs is $565. View more

Do MYCPE ONE Courses Qualify for CPE in the State of Connecticut? Yes!

Connecticut accepts continuing education courses from NASBA sponsors, and MYCPE ONE is a registered sponsor and specializes in various learning formats, including - 

  • Group Programs,
  • Self-Study Programs.

You can verify our NASBA sponsorship under MYCPE ONE on the NASBA Registry. For convenient access to our courses, click here to explore the MYCPE ONE course catalog. We offer an all-inclusive subscription model, similar to Netflix, where a single subscription gives you access to the largest online course catalog. Plus, our subscription rates are 60% lower than other platforms. Subscribe today!

Contact Information for the Connecticut State Board of Accountancy

Department of Consumer Protection, 
Connecticut State Board of Accountancy 
450 Columbus Boulevard 
Suite 901 
Hartford, CT 06103 
Phone: 860-713-6000 
Fax: 860-509-6247 
Email: DCP.LicenseCPA@ct.gov
Website: Department of Consumer Protection

We Review CPE Compliance Requirements Every Six Months

At MYCPE ONE, we are committed to providing professionals across all designations with the most accurate and up-to-date continuing education information. Our team reviews and updates the CPE requirement information for Connecticut CPA every Six months to reflect the latest standards and policies set by the state board of Connecticut and NASBA.

While we work diligently to ensure accuracy, we encourage professionals to confirm the requirements directly with their respective boards or credentialing authorities through the official links provided here.

Meet All Connecticut CPE Requirements with MYCPE ONE’s Expert

MYCPE ONE provides top-notch courses that meet all Connecticut CPA CPE requirements, including the latest updates for 2026. Our expert-led content is specifically designed to fulfill Connecticut CPA license CPE requirements, ensuring compliance and professional growth. Easily navigate our user-friendly platform to find courses that address CPA CPE requirements in Connecticut, including ethics CPE requirements. With MYCPE ONE, you receive high-quality education tailored to your needs. Stay ahead in your career with our engaging and informative courses. Choose MYCPE ONE to efficiently meet your continuing education needs and excel in your profession.

🎃 Limited Period Offer

Halloween Sale $189 $199/year

All treats, no tricks: a full year of CPE, news and AI Learning

00Hours
00Mins
00Secs
Subscribe Today
🎃 Limited Period Offer

Halloween Sale $189 $199/year

All treats, no tricks: a full year of CPE, news and AI Learning

00Hours
00Mins
00Secs
Subscribe Today

Unlock Annual Access to News & CPE Subscription

Your All-in-One CPE Learning Platform

$199

$189/Year

Silver
Select

$299

$279/Year

Gold
Selected
All Features Included In Your Plan

15,000+ Hrs of CPE Content

500+ Subject Areas

700+ Content Creators

Mandatory Ethics Courses

250+ Compliance Packages

50+ Live Events & Conferences

Podcasts with Industry Leaders

Live, Audio, Video, E-Books

Latest News and Articles (CPE Approved)

Audio Based Courses & Podcasts

Monthly and Quarterly Updates

Add External Certificates with AI

AI Compliance Tracking and Report

Instant Certification and Fast Reporting

Mobile App Access (iOS and Android)

Practical Training Programs

AI Academy

Tax Academy

Audit Academy

Leadership Academy

Get Started Today

card

Payment failed. Your card has expired, please update your card details

Your information is securely encrypted using SSL

Connecticut CPA CPE Compliance

All-in-one package to fast-track your Connecticut CPA compliance, saving time and effort.

Frequently Asked Questions

Connecticut CPAs are required to complete 40 hours annually.

New licensees must complete 40 CPE hours if they receive their license between January 1 and June 30. Those licensed from July 1 to December 31 are exempt from CPE requirements during that initial period.

Yes, Connecticut CPAs must complete 4 hours of ethics in every three CPE cycles. Click here to access the ethics course on MYCPE ONE. 

Yes, CPAs providing attestation or compilation services must complete at least 8 hours in financial statement preparation and reporting for CPAs providing attestation or compilation services.

There are no specific subject area requirements. However, NASBA-approved fields of study are accepted.

Yes, all CPE can be completed through self-study, provided the courses are from approved providers.

Eligible CPE activities include Group Internet-Based, QAS Self-Study, publishing books and articles (max. 10 hours), serving as a CPE lecture or discussion leader (max. 20 hours), and more.

Required CPE must be completed by June 30 each year.

Fast Track CPE from MYCPE ONE offers expertly curated Connecticut CPE packages that meet the state’s continuing education requirements. These comprehensive packages save time by covering all your CPE needs. 

CPE is earned July 1-June 30 and reported by December 31 with annual renewal.

Connecticut CPAs must renew their licenses by December 31 annually. 

Yes. Up to 20 excess hours may be carried forward for one year; carryover cannot satisfy the 8-hour attest/compilation requirement.

Connecticut CPAs must retain their CPE records for 3 years as they may be subject to audit by the state board.

The renewal fee for Connecticut CPAs is $565. View more

Connecticut CPAs can visit the Connecticut State Board of Accountancy website for more FAQs and details on CPE requirements and regulations. 

Failure to meet CPE requirements may result in penalties, including late fees of $315 if requirements are completed after June 30 but before September 30, and $625 if completed between October 1 and December 31.

Yes, Connecticut Board of Accountancy accepts courses if the provider is approved by NASBA. As a NASBA-approved provider (143597), our courses comply with Connecticut CPE regulations. You can refer to the "QUALIFIES FOR" section on each course page to check eligibility.

Please Wait

While we securely retrieve your payment information.
This may take a few seconds.