Limited Period Offer - Get Unlimited Access to 10k+ hours of content with myCPE Prime at $199Subscribe Now


The International Standards for the Practice of Internal Auditing (Standards) require internal auditors to enhance their knowledge, skills, and other competencies through continuing professional development. This requirement helps ensure that internal auditors remain competent in the growing and dynamic profession of internal auditing. In addition to that, those who have obtained a professional certification/qualification through the IIA (henceforth referred to as “certified individuals”) are required to obtain continuing professional development.

MY-CPE LLC offers Continuing Education courses for Certified Government Auditing Professionals (CGAP). We are focused on providing quality continuing education to Certified Government Auditing Professionals (CGAP) that incorporates the qualified subject areas. Our CPE courses are authored/reviewed by industry specialists and subject matter experts.  All our courses are designed in a way to ensure that courses meet your continuing education requirements.


CPE Requirements
20 hours for practicing CGAPs and 10 hours for Non-practicing CGAPs.
License Renewal Period
Renew your license by December 31 of each year
CPE Reporting Cycle
The reporting period is from January 1st to December 31st each year.
Ethics Requirement
2 hours on the subject focusing on Ethics

The number of annual CPE hours required varies depending on the certification/qualification held and whether the certified individual is practicing or nonpracticing. Practicing CGAPs are required to complete 20 hours of CPE hours during their re-certification cycle while Non-practicing CGAPs are required to complete 10 CPE hours during their recertification cycle.

CGAP professionals are required to complete 2 hours of training on Ethics annually. The IIA does not prescribe where an individual must obtain this training.

Renewal of Certified Government Auditing Professionals (CGAP) is on or before December 31st every year.

The reporting period is from January 1st to December 31st each year.