Limited Period Offer - Get Unlimited Access to 10k+ hours of content with myCPE Prime at $199Subscribe Now

CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR OREGON CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUTANTS (CPA)

Certified Public Accountant (CPA) is a designation given by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) to individuals that pass the Uniform CPA Examination and meet the education and experience requirements. The CPA designation helps enforce professional standards in the accounting industry. CPA (Certified Public Accountant) is the highest accounting credential in the United States. CPA ensures global recognition for accounting & finance professionals.

The Oregon - Board of Accountancy provides assurance to public that CPA (Oregon) operates at the highest level of professional competence through, verification of education and experience credentials.

OREGON (OR) CPA CPE REQUIREMENT OVERVIEW

CPE Requirements
80 hours every 2 years, with minimum of 24 hours per year
License Renewal Period
June 30 Biennially, odd or even based upon permit number
CPE Reporting Cycle
July 1 to June 30 Biennially, odd or even based upon permit number
Ethics Requirement
Four (4) hours of Oregon-specific ethics in every 2-year renewal period.
Carry Over Credits
Oregon CPA can carry forward up to 20 CPE credits in the next reporting cycle but it should not be used to meet the minimum annual requirement
Subject Area Restriction
Oregon CPA can complete maximum 16 CPE hours per renewal period in non-technical subjects

Oregon CPA requires 80 hours of CPE to be completed in every 2-year renewal period with a minimum of 24 hours per year, and must be reported to the Board by June 30th Biennially, odd or even numbered year based on permit number as part of the renewal process

Click for Further Reference on CPE Regulations for Oregon CPA.

All licensed CPAs in Oregon must complete 80 hours of approved continuing education in every 2-year license renewal period with a minimum of 24 hours per year. Many of our programs in Live and Self-Study are Approved for continuing education for Oregon CPA.

CLICK HERE for myCPE Packages for Oregon CPAs that would meet all of your annual continuing education requirements in one go.

Oregon State Board of Accountancy has a mandatory requirement that Oregon (OR) CPA has to earn at least 4 hours of CPE in a 2-year renewal period in Oregon State-specific law and ethics course approved by the Oregon state board. At myCPE we provide the Oregon state-specific Ethics Course t